Author Topic: trouble with order from rohrbaugh  (Read 5628 times)

Offline pelahale

trouble with order from rohrbaugh
« on: February 13, 2011, 05:22:17 PM »
I'm new with Rohrbaugh and am not so used to dealing with a small business like this one.  It's been a while since I ordered my extra springs and magazines from Rohrbaugh (6 weeks ago, I ordered them before I even bought my R9s).  I initially emailed Rohrbaugh twice with no response.

I've called & spoken with Maria twice, and a lady (name not given) once over the past 2 weeks.  This last time I was told that the magazines are not ready and they've been waiting to ship out because they wanted to wait on those.  Maria told me on 2 of my calls that she had shipped my package and to expect to receive it within a few days.  After a week of waiting each time, I called back to be told that my order had in fact NOT been shipped.  

I think part of the disturbance has been that they've been busy with the shotshow and must have been taking a lot of orders since then.  But still, 2 emails, 3 calls over 6 weeks and I don't know what's happened with my order yet.  Is this typical for Rohrbaugh? Should I simply expect slower service given the small-business nature of Rohrbaugh?

ccoorreeyy

Re: trouble with order from rohrbaugh
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2011, 05:38:33 PM »
No it's not typical at all.  Sorry your having such a time.  Call again and tell them about the emails and previous calls and let them know that you need resolution to your order, PLEASE.   My bet is like you said with the shot show being covered up with orders.  The Rohrbaugh team are good people and will make it right.  

Offline yankee2500

• Grand Master
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2011, 08:10:57 PM »
I think Corey has told it like it is. My experience with Rohrbaugh has been swift and positive anytime I have contacted them.
   I'm sure they will provide a suitable resolution to your issue.

John
"THE KING OF BATTLE"