Author Topic: R9S and NAA Guardian  (Read 8126 times)

Offline E36M3

R9S and NAA Guardian
« on: August 11, 2004, 06:03:33 PM »
     I wasn't ready to make the move just yet, but I had to do something so I got a NAA Guardian (.32).  I'm brand new to CCW having got my permit yesterday.  
     For those with experience, is the Guardian maybe a great carry item for tighter fitting pants and the Rohrbaugh maybe the way to go for everything else?  Put another way, is it probably a great way to go to eventually have both?  Or does the Rohrbaugh maybe print a bit with some attire whereas the Guardian might not.
     Any size comparison pics would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Richard S

• Grand Master
  • Nemo me impune lacessit.
Re: R9S and NAA Guardian
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2004, 09:40:59 PM »
E36M3:

Welcome to the Forum and to the CCW community.

I have carried a Guardian for years, and for the past few months I have carried a Rohrbaugh R9s.  My advice would be to get them both.  

As for the imprinting problem, with a quality pocket holster there will be no imprint.

We have several gifted gunleather artists who monitor and contribute to this Forum.  Check out the web sites of R. J. Hedley, Ron Graham, and K-D Holsters, for example.  

RS
(1963-1967) "GO ARMY!"

Offline E36M3

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2004, 10:08:10 PM »
Thank you, Sir.  A front pocket holster from Mr. Hedley is inbound.  Getting both sounds like the way to go.  Just needed that little push.
I retract the "thank you", though, if you're not voting for Bush/Cheney.  Sorry.  Just got sidetracked by the above banner.

Offline GeorgeH

• Master
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2004, 10:11:23 PM »
I own a slew of pocketguns. But, I only carry three--the Rohrbaugh, the Guardian 380, and the Guardian 32.

The Rohrbaugh will most likely become my "always" or "nearly always" gun, but I need a little more practice before I make the switch.