Author Topic: holsters  (Read 5448 times)

Offline seeker

holsters
« on: November 21, 2005, 08:43:57 PM »
Just recieved a holster for the new pup(9s),and could not be more pleased,K&D holster,the defender 2in 1 model,can be used in the right pocket & snap on the back panel to be used in the back pocket,& a holder for the extra clip,i was so impressed i had to call him up & tell him how pleased i was,i have been tooling leather for some 40 yrs and not easily impressed

Offline Newt

• Master
  • NRA Benefactor Member & Cert. Pistol Instructor
Re: holsters
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2005, 10:39:48 PM »
Glad you got fixed up with good pocket carry. I have one of Kevins fine holsters, he does a great job! 8)
No matter how you struggle and strive, you will never get out of this world alive.

Offline R9SCarry

• Grand Master
  • Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2005, 11:10:23 PM »
Oh yes - another of Kevin's customers here - and two of my rigs have beaut' tooling.  Something I greatly appreciate.

My R9 rigs are plain but my 226 Eagle Defender and kenin's very able copy of my old Jim Burke J frame rig are just great!

This is not best pic of the J frame rig - can't find the detail one.

Chris - R9S
Guns don't kill people - people kill people.
R9 FAQ Site
NRA Life member and Certified Instructor.

Offline K-Man

• Master
  • aka Someone Else
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2005, 01:02:31 AM »
seeker:

Thank you for the kind words.  I enjoyed talking with you this afternoon, especially having the opportunity to talk with someone who does the leathercraft.

R9SCarry:

Here it is in it's "natural" state:

« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 01:31:06 AM by K-Man »
www.kdholsters.com

U.S. Navy (Retired)

May we always have the freedom to pursue our dreams.

Offline RJ HEDLEY

• Grand Master
  •         
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2005, 10:01:07 AM »
Very nice, Kevin....
RJ=

Offline bigyimmy

• Expert
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2005, 10:26:02 AM »