Author Topic: NP3 or NP3+ Treatment  (Read 21478 times)

Offline ER5912

NP3 or NP3+ Treatment
« on: May 23, 2020, 02:55:13 PM »
I am a police officer in NJ and I utilize my R9S Stealth for off-duty and backup carry.  It is always with me either on my hip or in my pocket.  My question is, should I have the weapon treated NP3 or NP3+?  Someone advised me that Cerakote treatment is not recommended for the Rohrbaugh due to the tight tolerances of the weapon.  Is the same true for the NP3 and/or NP3+ treatment?  Any suggestions and opinions are greatly appreciated....

Regards, and stay healthy and well!

Ed

Offline MikeInTexas

• Grand Master
  • Hello from Texas
Re: NP3 or NP3+ Treatment
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2020, 04:25:08 PM »
Can't help you with your question, but I did want to say 'Welcome to the Forum Ed'.

Offline PursuitSS

• Expert
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2020, 05:23:04 PM »
There was a run of Robar Rohrbaugh R9S, which were plated by Robar. Unfortunately Robar is officially out of business.

Next best idea, Accurate Plating & Weaponry (Cogan Custom) I know they’ve plated Rohrbaugh’s before are familiar with the weapon.

I’ve used them for both plating and custom work in the past and can HIGHLY recommend them.

BTW, I’ve carried my R9S Stealth as an on & off duty back-up.

« Last Edit: May 23, 2020, 05:34:38 PM by PursuitSS »
NRA Endowment Member
Moderator - “80%” Forum AR15.com

Offline backupr9

• Grand Master
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2020, 04:29:50 PM »
Welcome also.  Eric Rohrbaugh hands around the forum a good bit and may be able to add some advice.
"Those who would sacrifice a little freedom for a little order, will lose both, and deserve neither." 
Thomas Jefferson

Endur Fortis

Offline ER5912

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2020, 08:59:41 PM »
Thanks all, especially for the welcome.  This forum has a lot of good info. and I figured it would be a good resource for these questions I have.