Author Topic: New member with an R9  (Read 8117 times)

Offline Tailwheel

New member with an R9
« on: September 10, 2023, 07:44:06 PM »
Good evening forum.  Ive had an R9 for a few months have just now been approved to post.  I look forward to participating here and talking about the R9.  I bought boscobarbell’s R6611 and am trying to find what ammo it likes best.   I’ve really enjoyed reading the posts about these neat guns and their history. 

I accumulate and have a fondness for J frame snubs, pocket autos, old P22x series Sigs, and CZ rimfire rifles (cz452).  Additionally I have a passion for aviation as my username suggests and enjoy flying tail wheel equipped airplanes.  My day job is in information technology and communications for the past 25 years. 

See you around the forum. 

Patrick

Offline ECR

• Grand Master
Re: New member with an R9
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2023, 08:02:25 PM »
Welcome to the forum Patrick. I heard you were going to join.

Great folks here with much history and technical help for everything R9 Series Pistol related, 9mm or .380.

See you around the boards!

Regards,

Eric C. Rohrbaugh

Makers of the NRA Shooting Illustrated: "Handgun of the Year for 2005" and receiver of an NRA Golden Bullseye Award.

Offline backupr9

• Grand Master
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2023, 09:36:34 AM »
Welcome Tailwheel.  We are now, sadly, a quiet forum, but I check it everyday.  My other favorite forum, the Seecamp, is now entirely defunct….Oh, well….
"Those who would sacrifice a little freedom for a little order, will lose both, and deserve neither." 
Thomas Jefferson

Endur Fortis

Offline Tailwheel

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2023, 10:00:19 AM »