Author Topic: OEM take-down tool  (Read 4143 times)

Offline PhilZ

• Grand Master
OEM take-down tool
« on: July 17, 2005, 02:54:11 AM »
Any word yet on a factory supplied take-down tool for the R9?  This seems like an item that could be engineered in house and then manufactured by another source.  Seems like there would be a lot of demand.
Off topic but, I ordered an R9s from Aregos on Thursday and I'm waiting to pick it up from my local gun shop.  They still had several in stock at $946 out the door.  This is my first post, but I've been gathering information on this site for several months and finally decided to order an R9.   RJ, how much longer until you are caught-up enough to start taking more orders?   I'll be needing a holster soon and you seem to make a well respected product.

Offline RJ HEDLEY

• Grand Master
  •         
Re: OEM take-down tool
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2005, 10:28:19 AM »
PM sent

So far, my "STOP STICK" is the only thing out there.  It works and is available..  
RJ=

Offline Richard S

• Grand Master
  • Nemo me impune lacessit.
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2005, 03:57:43 PM »
  RJ, how much longer until you are caught-up enough to start taking more orders?   I'll be needing a holster soon and you seem to make a well respected product.

Po-Pee:

Welcome to the Forum.

As for RJ's holsters, they are not just well respected, they are quite simply works of art.  By way of example, at the range the other day I laid my R9s on the firing bench in its Hedley holster.  The comments of the man on my right were as follows:  

"That's a great rig!  What kind of pistol is that?  And who made that beautiful holster?"
« Last Edit: July 17, 2005, 03:58:21 PM by Richard_S »
(1963-1967) "GO ARMY!"

Offline MountainMan

• Grand Master
  • MountainMan Dave
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2005, 06:05:17 PM »
Po-Pee

Welcome and let us know how you like your R9.   There has to be a good reason who you chose Po-Pee --- of course we could use our imaginations.