Author Topic: What is your Rohrbaugh story?  (Read 10866 times)

Offline DDGator

• Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Grand Master
    • The Rohrbaugh Forum
What is your Rohrbaugh story?
« on: May 19, 2004, 07:52:59 PM »
Do you have an R-9 yet?  Which one?  When and how did you get it?

If not, do you have one on order?  Plan or order?

What is your Rohrbaugh story?  
Duane (DDGator)
Rohrbaugh Forum Administrator
E-mail: Admin-at-RohrbaughForum.com

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
Re: What is your Rohrbaugh story?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2004, 02:07:23 PM »
I do plan to order.  However, it may be some time before the supply allows my dealer to acquire a couple (he'll need at least two -- since I expect he'll keep the first one!) ;)
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline pocketman

• Sharpshooter
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2004, 10:47:39 PM »
I have had mine on order for a while from WWG in alaska.

I got a call today it will be in this tuesday!

I got the Grey frame R9s

Offline Racer_X

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2004, 11:44:21 AM »
I got mine last Saturday.

It has the grey frame and sights.

The fit and finish is very nice and it kicks as expected.

I posted my impressions at Glocktalk http://www.glocktalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=247755

So far I am leaning towards the Hedley holster. However, I have only seen theirs one posted on another thead here.

Offline R9SCarry

• Grand Master
  • Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2004, 01:15:19 PM »
First handled mine in March, when Eric surprised me at a shoot, having brought it along ... and I put 30 rounds thru.  Then it was a matter of waiting whilst odd issues were addressed and finally it was here about 2 weeks ago.