Author Topic: Caesar was stabbed in the Forum. And the belly...  (Read 4262 times)

Offline Calvin Cooledge

• Expert
Caesar was stabbed in the Forum. And the belly...
« on: December 10, 2004, 12:50:06 PM »
Hi Guys,
Maybe this should be directed to Duane, but as a newbie, I have a few questions on how the forum works.

Where does one go to find out how the 'class' system works on the forum? Is there a policy page somewhere I'm missing?
What does a super contributor have to do to get 'super'?

Can I buy my way to the top;^) Is it determined by the number of posts your send? The quality of them?

Also, is there a way to be notified when there is ANY new
posts to the list, rather than just the ones you check the box?

Thanks!

Cal
"I'm spreading my loyalty around..." - Calvin Cooledge

Offline R9SCarry

• Grand Master
  • Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
Re: Caesar was stabbed in the Forum. And the belly
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2004, 01:34:47 PM »
CC - 'class' ?  Not sure I am following that one!

The contributor thing ... well I think Duane chooses to add whatever title he feels suits for anyone who has contributed ... nothing super about me but I did throw into the pot twice so - that might be a factor. Post counts etc have nothing to do with it IMO!

I doubt very much there is any extra notification facility - it will always be just your ''subscribed'' threads.  I do agree tho that it'd be nice to have a notification of all new posts - that tho on a large board might be a problem!  Best here is just view last 10 recent posts.  Mind you, I still miss stuff at times.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~