Author Topic: Confused at the price??  (Read 3040 times)

Offline JJ

Confused at the price??
« on: December 19, 2004, 03:44:48 PM »
I have been interested in this pistol since I first saw it in American Hangunner. Who wouldn't be??? I just recently found this forum while I was searching for a price on the R-9s. Wow!!!! $900 bucks is out there for a company that is just comming around. They are charging a price that is way above the leading names in the buisness. Not to mention that price would fetch me a very nice Kimber.

It just confuses me when it comes to marketing. I don't doubt this is a quality firearm. I might yet spend the money on it. I was really expecting something around $400 - $450 for this pistol.

So why is the price so stink'n high?? They are really selling to a nitch market at that price. I'm just a layman when it comes to buisness, so can someone answer my question?

Offline JP

Re: Confused at the price??
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2004, 05:56:11 PM »
Hi JJ, Welcome.
NRA Patron
SAFR

Offline JJ

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2004, 06:03:05 PM »
Forgive my rudeness for my first post. The forum looks great and I'm finding quite abit of usefull information on it. Thanks to all of you who have purchased this firearm and have been willing to share your experiences.

Offline JP

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2004, 06:12:02 PM »
Hi JJ, welcome.