Author Topic: R-9 or R-9s?  (Read 6639 times)

Offline DDGator

• Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Grand Master
    • The Rohrbaugh Forum
R-9 or R-9s?
« on: May 19, 2004, 07:56:16 PM »
I personally like sights on my gun, small or not.

Who is choosing the R-9 (no sights) or the R-9s and why?
« Last Edit: May 19, 2004, 07:56:30 PM by admin »
Duane (DDGator)
Rohrbaugh Forum Administrator
E-mail: Admin-at-RohrbaughForum.com

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
Re: R-9 or R-9s?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2004, 02:41:00 PM »
Unless someone can sway me, I'm ordering mine with sights.
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline pocketman

• Sharpshooter
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2004, 10:46:17 PM »
I agree, I like some type of site picture.

I have the R9S coming

Offline GeorgeH

• Master
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2004, 06:06:05 PM »
I have the R9s, but I also have three Seecamps, and the lack of sights doesn't bother me at all.

Offline R9SCarry

• Grand Master
  • Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2004, 01:27:25 PM »
With such a small gun I doubt it really matters much or makes a lot of difference .. such a short sight base anyways.

However, being old and a ''purist'' .. chose the sights .. maybe even looks that touch more handsome.
Chris - R9S
Guns don't kill people - people kill people.
R9 FAQ Site
NRA Life member and Certified Instructor.

Offline 9mil.mouse

• Expert
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2004, 06:46:33 PM »
I ordered the model with sights, figuring I could always disregard the small sights if I wanted to. They are really tiny and it takes me too long to get on target using them. So far I've usually ignored them. I considered putting orange fingernail polish on the front sight ramp to see if that speeds things up, but haven't done it yet.

Offline Mr_Jody_Hudson

• Expert
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2004, 02:00:47 AM »