Author Topic: Just a Hi from a new member  (Read 3007 times)

Offline R9SCarry

• Grand Master
  • Aut viam inveniam aut faciam
Just a Hi from a new member
« on: May 21, 2004, 11:45:48 PM »
OK ... not strictly on topic but ... feel the need to say Hi and introduce self!

I am P95Carry on TFL and THR ... but seemed more appropriate here to ''massage'' my screen name to suit!

May not have too much time to spend here but . having only had my new R9S a coupla weeks or less ... seems very logical to come here and join up.  Hope to learn and exchange info with fellow owners.
Chris - R9S
Guns don't kill people - people kill people.
R9 FAQ Site
NRA Life member and Certified Instructor.

Offline GeorgeH

• Master
Re: Just a Hi from a new member
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2004, 01:21:46 AM »
Well, just to introduce myself. My name is George Heitmanis. I live in St Clair Shores, Michigan. I am 47. I am also a practicing lawyer. I hang out at the NAA message board and on Ron Graham's board.

I am a die hard fan of pocket guns because they are easy to carry. A person is more likely to carry a pocket gun than a full size, 5 inch barrel, all steel 1911A1. Although, I doubt you will find a bigger 1911A1 fan than myself. But I like to think that I am practical and I feel that it is more important to carry a firearm then have one collecting dust in the glove box or night stand.

I also post at The High Road, The Firing Line, and the Self Defense Fourm.

People who know me, know that I am a very vocal supporter of those products that I love. Especially, holsters made by Ron Graham, who I think is one of the all time great holster makers and a secret to most of the firearm community.

Offline Oscar

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2004, 11:54:25 PM »
  I just thought that it may be proper to introduce myself.  I am a mechanical engineer living in rural Pennsylvania.  I enjoy shooting and believe strongly in our Second Amendment rights.  My other interests include cycling and farming.