Author Topic: Re: Kimber 45 ACP  (Read 4215 times)

Offline Richard S

• Grand Master
  • Nemo me impune lacessit.
Re: Kimber 45 ACP
« on: June 29, 2007, 02:30:47 PM »
WS6:

I have no personal experience with them and know only what I've read.  What I've read is all good.  Here's a link to one review, just in case you haven't seen it:

http://www.shootingtimes.com/handgun_reviews/minikim_112106/  
(1963-1967) "GO ARMY!"

Scrappy

« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2007, 02:17:59 AM »

Hello WS6,

I own a Kimber Ultra CDP II. They make great guns. I am very happy with mine and will buy another one in the future. Check out the links below. These guys only sell Kimber, and have excellent prices. Their phone number is listed on the web page.
They are great people to deal with and will be happy to answer all of your questions. Hope this helps, Good luck.

http://www.chltx.com/wst_page4.php

http://gunrunnertexas.com/

Offline Richard S

• Grand Master
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2007, 11:43:22 AM »
WS6:

Thank you, Sir, for your kind remarks. I've learned far more on this forum than I've been able to contribute.

(1963-1967) "GO ARMY!"

Scrappy

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2007, 09:16:28 PM »
WS6, I choose the "Ultra CDP II for many reasons. It comes from the custom shop , lightweight, nice trigger, Beaver tail, melt job, extended magazine stop ect.. Not a problem to conceal. I have not heard to many negatives. Although this is my only 1911 style gun, I understand Kimber manufactures a very good product. My personal experience with the gun is outstanding, shoots where I point it. As of the moment my primary carry is a Seecamp LWS-32. That will change next week when my "R9s" arrives. (can't wait!).
Hope this helps.

« Last Edit: July 01, 2007, 10:26:01 PM by Scrappy »

Offline Aglifter

• Grand Master
  • Thanks and Gig 'em
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2007, 02:32:19 AM »