Author Topic: HELP!  (Read 4170 times)

Offline Newt

• Master
  • NRA Benefactor Member & Cert. Pistol Instructor
HELP!
« on: December 01, 2004, 12:40:19 PM »
I am trying to get the R9s OK,d for sale in the" Peoples Republic of Maryland". Has anyone out there tried this? I am in contact with Eric and he will work on it after factory move. Just trying to find out if anyone has made a run at this before or if anyone is working on this that I can partner with. I am a NRA pistol instructor & Benefactor member and sure would like to own this handgun. Thanks.
No matter how you struggle and strive, you will never get out of this world alive.

Offline Jim

• Expert
Re: HELP!
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2004, 12:51:11 PM »
Hello Newt and welcome...  Thanks for fighting the "good fight"  Jim
Glock 23, previous R9S owner sold due to health problems.  Just enjoy the folks on this forum!!

Offline Mr_Jody_Hudson

• Expert
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2004, 10:49:21 PM »
What are the laws on purchasing face to face from an individual?  Are they any different?  

Is there a difference in what you can purchase and what you can possess?  

Are you able to pay an extra small fee for a special permit?

Delaware Real Estate = http://www.Kate-Jody.com

Offline Newt

• Master
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2004, 07:38:27 AM »

For a handgun to be legal for sale in Maryland it must be approved by the Md. handgun board & be listed on the approved handgun roster. For this to happen the manufacter or a FFL must send a R9 to the Md. HG board for inspection and disscusion. The good news is the board has yet to turn down any pettion for approval so far. The next meeting is Feb. 16 and I am hoping to get Eric to send them a R9 or I will try to obtain one thru my FFL and send it up. Without approval, as a resident of Md. ,I cannot buy or own a R9. But the ridiculous thing is if I was a resident of another state and owned a R9 & moved to Md. then it would be OK for me to have it.