Author Topic: Minty 29-2...  (Read 3283 times)

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
Minty 29-2...
« on: May 30, 2007, 09:36:36 PM »
I happened upon the opportunity to purchase this (what appears to me to be ) a NIB 29-2, complete with minty presentation case/tools, and all papers -- plus, a minty genuine S&W (embossed) "Dirty Harry" shoulder holster.

Yep, I snapped it up .... I just had to boast a little bit since I'm a road warrior celebrating alone at the Courtyard Inn tonight.  ;D

Thanks much!
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline Richard S

• Grand Master
  • Nemo me impune lacessit.
Re: Minty 29-2...
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2007, 09:40:19 PM »
Great score!  (No one better give you any grief in the bar tonight!   ;) )
(1963-1967) "GO ARMY!"

One45

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2007, 09:42:53 PM »
"....well, do ya feel lucky; well do ya?"

Good Snag there.  Enjoy.

Offline Rocnerd

• Master
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2007, 10:14:30 PM »
That is nice.  Good score.  I need one.  

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2007, 10:29:48 PM »
Turns out is is '75-'76 vintage....  yep, made my day!
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline Reinz

• Grand Master
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2007, 03:07:12 PM »
Very nice acquisition!

The exact same model I got new in 1979.   It has the best bluing and trigger pull of any Smith I  own.   I hope yours is as good as mine.

I had been wanting one before Dirty Harry came along.   The movie came out when I was 17, so when I was old enough to buy one when I was 24 the guns where still being sold at black market prices if you could find one.