Author Topic: Think I stepped in it —-  (Read 3059 times)

Offline JoeGagmo

Think I stepped in it —-
« on: February 20, 2018, 07:42:14 PM »
Hi all,
  Yup I’m a newbie, and I’ve read so much on this site that I must have missed what I’m looking for. 
I picked up a completely all black Rohrbaugh in a private sale a while ago from a gent in Nashville.  Checked it out, looked unfired to me, (Yes, I drop the pins and look at rails and insides before I say ye$ - I’m a bit OCD when it comes to my guns, as I carried guns for 25 years as a LEO).   

Long story short, when I got home I went over every mm of this Rohrbaugh, and indeed its never been fired, and everything inside and out is black, less the mags.  There are no special markings on it, so is this just an R9 Stealth, or something else ?    Thanks for any help you can offer !!
« Last Edit: February 20, 2018, 07:46:46 PM by JoeGagmo »

Offline BlueC2

• Grand Master
  • Forum Contributor
Re: Think I stepped in it —-
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2018, 08:20:47 PM »
A pic would help but could be special forces with the wrong mag.
Currently looking for Elite Premium RP 1 of 16. Please PM 
NRA LIFE MEMBER.

Offline ECR

• Grand Master
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2018, 09:30:57 PM »
That's what I'm thinking:  Special Forces model

Photographs will solidify it.   ;-)

Eric R.
Makers of the NRA Shooting Illustrated: "Handgun of the Year for 2005" and receiver of an NRA Golden Bullseye Award.

Offline PhilZ

• Grand Master
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2018, 10:43:51 PM »
Need photos.  Could also be Covert or one of those Special Ops that Aregos had Wilson coated.

Offline JoeGagmo

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2018, 12:37:06 PM »
Ok, as I stated earlier, I’m a ‘newbie’ - this site won’t allow me to post pics from my iPhone or iPad,
Any ideas ?  (No standard Computer here right now, windows 9 loaded itself into our laptop and it hasn’t worked correctly in months now, and honestly the iPad has been doing the job - until now) !