Author Topic: Thoughts/feelings on a Kahr PM40?  (Read 6852 times)

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
Thoughts/feelings on a Kahr PM40?
« on: November 20, 2005, 04:21:28 PM »
I love my R9s, but had an opportunity to make a great trade deal today on a NIB PM40 for my NIB 642 plus $100 (I only paid $250 for the 642).

I'm totally new to the Kahr, but liked the size of the PM 40 for a .40 S&W gun.  Doubtful that I'll make a pocket gun out of it (already use the R9s and LWS380 for that), but I can see me slipping it in the waistband when running up to the local "stop-n-rob" for a gallon of milk.

Any experiences, thoughts, feelings or tips associated with this gun will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 05:26:03 PM by flyandscuba »
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline Newt

• Master
  • NRA Benefactor Member & Cert. Pistol Instructor
Re: Thoughts/feelings on a Kahr PM40?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2005, 05:52:17 PM »
My wife got me one for Xmas and after I examined it I did not like the size or feel of the gun. I did not shoot it. I had a Glock 27 and it was a very good piece in all respects but I liked the 9mm 26 better. If I were you I would look at the Glock 27 also but they are both fine guns.
No matter how you struggle and strive, you will never get out of this world alive.

Offline MountainMan

• Grand Master
  • MountainMan Dave
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2005, 11:58:21 PM »
You'll find some reviews on the Kahr PM40 here with other smaller Kahr pistols.

http://www.kahr.com/review.html
"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but the moments that take our breath away..."

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2005, 04:38:05 PM »