Author Topic: Delivery Time  (Read 3947 times)

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
Delivery Time
« on: June 08, 2004, 11:20:42 AM »
I spoke with Eric this morning (he actually called me!), in reference to an email I had sent regarding the delivery time of my R9s through LISC.

Business is picking up -- the current estimated delivery time for "new" orders is now 4-5 months.  He said he is concentrating on the grey frame models.  So, ordering silver will not help you get it sooner.

But I do have good news!  He said the batch ordered by LISC was next in line, so I should have mine by the end of the month! (He even changed my originally requested silver frame to grey)

I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline dmobrien2001

• Sharpshooter
Re: Delivery Time
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2004, 05:06:35 PM »
Eric called me also in response to email I sent him off his web page.  How cool is that when the owner, president, chief designer, etc., calls you about ordering his product!  He took my name and cell phone number and put my name in the work queue.  Should be 3-4 months from now.  I'm relocating from Ohio to Florida but won't be down their until 3-4 months, so whereever I'm at when mine is ready, I'll contact a local FFL to "order" it for me.  Way cool.

(In the mean time, I purchased a Kahr PM9.  Shot it today. First 100 rounds of WallyWorldWhite box 115gn FMJ. 100 rounds of Perfection! So looks like I'll have two pocket rockets when my R9S comes along.)

Oh, he warned me that delivery times are going to go way up owing to next months COVER story on the R in several leading gun magazines. Interest will sky rocket.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2004, 06:33:11 PM by dmobrien2001 »
- Dan

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2004, 05:21:58 PM »
Yes, Eric Rohrbaugh's customer service is unmatched!