Author Topic: Long Island Shooting Center listing  (Read 6844 times)

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
  • Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina - enough is enough!
I'm not a gun expert -- but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night...

Offline DDGator

• Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Grand Master
    • The Rohrbaugh Forum
Re: Long Island Shooting Center listing
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2004, 02:28:06 PM »
Hmmm,  when you read the fine print -- sounds like he doesnt have that in stock just yet.  Good price though.

Duane (DDGator)
Rohrbaugh Forum Administrator
E-mail: Admin-at-RohrbaughForum.com

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2004, 03:00:34 PM »
Yep, he orders them.  But says they are manufactured close by and the shipping rate is getting quicker.

I thought the price was as good as it's gonna get, so I placed an order for the R-9s. ;D

Offline DDGator

• Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Grand Master
    • The Rohrbaugh Forum
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2004, 03:02:42 PM »
Yeah, the Rohrbaugh factory is on Long Island.  I have already talked to Eric about stopping by the next time I am up there...

The price seems pretty good to me.   I wouldn't wait.  
Duane (DDGator)

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2004, 05:16:18 PM »
UPDATE:

** This post has been edited by flyandscuba to relieve potential tensions in business relationships **

Let's just say that my R9s will be shipped to a local dealer who is more responsive/attentive to my needs.

« Last Edit: June 08, 2004, 07:06:44 PM by flyandscuba »

Offline MurrayNevada

• Expert
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2004, 06:50:39 PM »
FlyandScuba:
I have had the complete opposite experience with Mike from the Long Island Shooting Center (LISC).  Mike has taken my call severy time I have dialed them.  He has taken his time and answered my many questions.  I plan to do a lot of future business with him.  

Offline flyandscuba

• Master
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2004, 07:09:37 PM »